Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is directly responsible for:

  • Answering calls for service
  • Conducting investigations
  • The protections of lives and property in Morrison County
  • Service of civil process and warrants

Three sergeants, twelve full-time deputies and seven part-time deputies comprise the Morrison County Sheriff’s Office Patrol Division.

Boat & Water

The purpose of the Morrison County Sheriff’s Office Water Patrol Division is to prevent or reduce boating accidents and drownings; and to make Morrison County waters safe and enjoyable.


The Morrison County Special Weapons and Tactics (SWAT) team is comprised of Morrison County Deputies, Little Falls Police Officers and Pierz Police Officers. 

The 11-man team is highly trained in surveillance, high risk building searches and area searches. Special weapons, equipment and training give the SWAT team a greater opportunity to safely and successfully resolve high risk situations. 

For more information on the SWAT team, contact the Sheriff’s Office at 320-632-9233.

Dive Team

The Sheriff’s Office maintains a Dive Team. The team is a cooperative effort with the Little Falls Police Department. Both offices coordinate efforts and personnel when a dive is needed in the county.

The Dive Team is trained in rescue and recovery functions to assist with any incident taking place on or in a body of water.

K-9 Unit

Rocky and Gator are our cross trained K-9's. They can patrol and do narcotic detection.

In addition to locating concealed drugs, Rocky and Gator are utilized for:

  • Article searches
  • Criminal apprehension
  • General crime deterrence
  • Officer protection 
  • Tracking area searches